. Verification: 8ea7dd8e8067cf6e

The International Criminal Court’s (ICC) arrest warrant for Vladimir Putin: What does it mean for Ukraine and the world?

The International Criminal Court (ICC) recently issued an arrest warrant for Russian President Vladimir Putin for alleged war crimes committed in Ukraine. This is the first time the ICC has issued a warrant for a sitting head of state, and it has significant implications for both Ukraine and the rest of the world.

The following article delves into the implications of Vladimir Putin's ICC arrest warrant for war crimes in Ukraine and its impact on global politics, keep in mind that this article is the mainstream news narrative and NOT necessarily the view of that website or its authors. Bottom line - YOU Decide.

The allegations against Putin

The allegations against Putin stem from Russia's annexation of Crimea in 2014 and its subsequent involvement in the conflict in eastern Ukraine. The ICC accuses Putin of supporting separatist rebels in eastern Ukraine, providing them with weapons, and sending Russian troops into the region. The conflict has resulted in the deaths of thousands of civilians and Ukrainian soldiers.

The implications for Ukraine

The ICC's decision to issue an arrest warrant for Putin is a significant victory for Ukraine, which has been seeking justice for the war crimes committed against its citizens. It sends a clear message that no one is above the law, even a sitting head of state. This decision could also encourage other countries to pursue justice for war crimes committed against their citizens, regardless of the perpetrator's status.

The impact on global politics

The ICC's decision to issue an arrest warrant for Putin has far-reaching implications for global politics. It is likely to further strain the already tense relationship between Russia and the West. It could also encourage other countries to take a more assertive stance against Russia's actions in Ukraine and elsewhere.


The ICC's decision to issue an arrest warrant for Vladimir Putin for alleged war crimes committed in Ukraine is a significant step forward for justice and accountability. It sends a message that no one, not even a sitting head of state, is above the law. The impact of this decision is likely to be felt not just in Ukraine but also in global politics. As tensions continue to rise between Russia and the West, it remains to be seen how this decision will affect future international relations.

Who are the members of the International Criminal Court and who created it?

The International Criminal Court (ICC) was created by the Rome Statute, which was adopted on July 17, 1998, and entered into force on July 1, 2002. The ICC is a permanent international tribunal with jurisdiction over the most serious international crimes, including genocide, crimes against humanity, and war crimes.

As of March 2023, there are 123 member states of the ICC. These member states have ratified or acceded to the Rome Statute and are therefore subject to the jurisdiction of the Court. Some notable countries that are not members of the ICC include the United States, Russia, China, and India.

Here is a list of the 123 member states of the ICC, in alphabetical order:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Albania
  3. Andorra
  4. Angola
  5. Antigua and Barbuda
  6. Argentina
  7. Armenia
  8. Australia
  9. Austria
  10. Azerbaijan
  11. Bahamas
  12. Bahrain
  13. Bangladesh
  14. Barbados
  15. Belarus
  16. Belgium
  17. Belize
  18. Benin
  19. Bhutan
  20. Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
  21. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  22. Botswana
  23. Brazil
  24. Brunei Darussalam
  25. Bulgaria
  26. Burkina Faso
  27. Burundi
  28. Cabo Verde
  29. Cambodia
  30. Cameroon
  31. Canada
  32. Central African Republic
  33. Chad
  34. Chile
  35. Colombia
  36. Comoros
  37. Congo
  38. Costa Rica
  39. Côte d'Ivoire
  40. Croatia
  41. Cuba
  42. Cyprus
  43. Czech Republic
  44. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  45. Denmark
  46. Djibouti
  47. Dominica
  48. Dominican Republic
  49. Ecuador
  50. Egypt
  51. El Salvador
  52. Equatorial Guinea
  53. Eritrea
  54. Estonia
  55. Eswatini
  56. Ethiopia
  57. Fiji
  58. Finland
  59. France
  60. Gabon
  61. Gambia
  62. Georgia
  63. Germany
  64. Ghana
  65. Greece
  66. Grenada
  67. Guatemala
  68. Guinea
  69. Guinea-Bissau
  70. Guyana
  71. Haiti
  72. Honduras
  73. Hungary
  74. Iceland
  75. India
  76. Indonesia
  77. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  78. Iraq
  79. Ireland
  80. Israel
  81. Italy
  82. Jamaica
  83. Japan
  84. Jordan
  85. Kazakhstan
  86. Kenya
  87. Kiribati
  88. Kuwait
  89. Kyrgyzstan
  90. Lao People's Democratic Republic
  91. Latvia
  92. Lebanon
  93. Lesotho
  94. Liberia
  95. Libya
  96. Liechtenstein
  97. Lithuania
  98. Luxembourg
  99. Madagascar
  100. Malawi
  101. Malaysia
  102. Maldives
  103. Mali
  104. Malta
  105. Marshall Islands
  106. Mauritania
  107. Mauritius
  108. Mexico
  109. Micronesia (Federated States of)
  110. Moldova (Republic of)
  111. Monaco
  112. Mongolia
  113. Montenegro
  114. Morocco
  115. Mozambique
  116. Myanmar
  117. Namibia
  118. Nauru
  119. Nepal
  120. Netherlands
  121. New Zealand
  122. Nicaragua
  123. Niger

Free Speech and Alternative Media are under attack by the Deep State. Real Raw News needs reader support to survive and thrive. 

Please do not give your hard-earned money to sites or channels that copy/paste our intellectual property. We spend countless hours vetting, researching, and writing. Thank you. Every dollar helps. Contributions help keep the site active and help support the author (and his medical bills)

Contribute to Real Raw News via  GoGetFunding